Hindi

Learn Hindi: Reading, Writing, Conversational

  • Anshu Jain

    periodically teaches the summer Hindi program for High School Students @ UCLA. Click *Hindi Classes * to view current classes.
  • I Learn Hindi

  • Hindi Flashcards

    Available on Amazon

  • Gujarati Flashcards

khushi: happiness (feminine)

Posted by ilearnhindi on February 17, 2009

To see the list of all the words with  my twist on remembering their gender please visit the category Is it a HE or a SHE. 

6. Khushi: happiness (feminine)

Tip To Remember: As explained below , women tend to get less angry, therefore happiness forms a greater part of their life.  So, ‘kushi’ is categorized as feminine. Kushi is a ‘SHE’

Sentence Formation:

(1) Sheela ko khushii huii                                                 (Happiness happened to Sheela which means Sheela got happy.)   

(2) aapse milkar kushii hogii                                           ( I will be pleased to meet you)

(3) phuulo^ ko dekhane se kushii milatii hai           ( I feel happiness watching flowers)

3 Responses to “khushi: happiness (feminine)”

  1. @Sanjh, yes prasannta is also feminine.

  2. sanjh said

    is “prasannta” also feminine?

  3. Could someone suggest me where can i find the list of words which belongs feminine and masculine. Tell me the way how to find that? I have been looking for that but couldnt find that. It would be very much appreciated if someone can help me. I am curious to learn hindi. I am mostly looking only the words list of things. (for instance, TEA and COFFEE are belongs to Feminine), but there are lots of things I need to know. Please help me out.

Leave a comment